​​​​​​​​​​​​










​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​CALENDAR of EVENTS
NOVEMBER 2014


Sunday, November 2
​9:00 a.m.     "Living the Questions" course
                    Children’s Sunday School
9:15 a.m.     "Upper Room" Bible Study
10:30 a.m.   Worship & Communion
                       Food Bank & Neighbors in Need

Monday, November 3
​6:00 p.m.     Diaconate

Wednesday, November 5
​3:30 p.m.     Wednesday Study Group
                    Children’s Christmas Pageant Practice

​Sunday, November 9
​9:00 a.m.     "Living the Questions" Study
                    Children’s Sunday School
9:15 a.m.     "Upper Room" Bible Study
10:30 a.m.   Worship

Wednesday, November 12
​3:30 p.m.     Wednesday Study Group
                    Children’s Christmas Pageant Practice
6:00 p.m.     Community Dinner

Thursday, November 13
​4:00 p.m.     Outreach & Social Justice

Sunday, November 16
​9:00 a.m.     "Hot Dogs & Hamburgers" book talk
                    Children’s Sunday School
10:30 a.m.   Worship
12:00 p.m.   New Member Orientation

Monday, November 17
​10:00 a.m.   Worship Board

Tuesday, November 18
​6:00 p.m.     Trustees

Wednesday, November 19
​3:30 p.m.     Wednesday Study Group
                    Children’s Christmas Pageant Practice

Thursday, November 20
​6:00 p.m.     Council

Sunday, November 23
​9:00 a.m.     Advent Study: "A Different Kind of Christmas"
10:30 a.m.   Worship & Reception of New Members

Saturday, November 29
​10:30 a.m.    Hanging of the Greens work party

Sunday, November 30,  First Sunday in Advent
​9:00 a.m.      Advent Study: "A Different Kind of Christmas"
10:30 a.m.    Worship & Communion


************************************

Book Group Tuesdays 8:00 a.m.
November 4—Carol Hogan's   
November 11—Vrina England's
November 18—Donna Boyce's   
November 25—Holly Bullock's  



AA Meetings
Monday - Thursday      12 noon
Monday & Tuesday      7:30 p.m.
Friday                           7:30 p.m. (1st Fri. of month @ 6:00 p.m.)
Wednesday                   7:00 p.m.
Saturday                       11:00 a.m.

************************************​

BIRTHDAYS & ANNIVERSARIES

Birthdays
November 13 Vrina England
November 15 Jim Colter
November 22 George Cheatham
November 26 Colleen Wear
November 27 Ken Peck


Anniversaries








   
BLAINE UNITED CHURCH OF CHRIST
​(CONGREGATIONAL)​