​​​​​​​​​​​​










​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​CALENDAR of EVENTS
MAY 2015


Sunday, May 3
9:15 a.m.       Upper Room Bible Study
10:30 a.m.     Worship & Communion

Monday, May 4
​10:00 a.m.    Worship Board
6:30 p.m.      Diaconate

Sunday, May 10 Mothers' Day
​9:15 a.m.       Upper Room Bible Study
10:30 a.m.     Worship

Wednesday, May 13
2:00 p.m.      “Planning for Summer” meeting

Sunday, May 17
9:15 a.m.       Upper Room Bible Study
10:00 a.m.     Worship

Tuesday, May 19
​6:00 p.m.      Trustees

Wednesday, May 20
​10:30 a.m.     Outreach & Social Justice
5:30 p.m.       Community Meal hosted by Blaine UCC

Sunday, May 24, Pentecost Sunday
9:15 a.m.        Upper Room Bible Study
10:30 a.m.      Worship
The Birthday of the Church Special Offering: Strengthen the Church

Thursday, May 28
 6:30 p.m.      Council

Sunday, May 31
9:30 a.m.       Upper Room Bible Study
10:30 a.m.     Worship
Evening         Hearthside Dinners




************************************

Book Group Tuesdays 8:00 a.m.
May 5—Patricia Jorgensen's
May 12—Vrina England's
May 19—Shirley Henson's
May 26—Alma Wagner's​



AA Meetings
Monday               7:30 p.m.
Tuesday               Noon
Wednesday          7:00 p.m.
Thursday             Noon​​
Friday                 7:30 p.m. (1st Fri. of month @ 6:00 p.m.)
Saturday             11:00 a.m.

************************************​

BIRTHDAYS & ANNIVERSARIES

Birthdays

May2          David Kotell
May 6         Joan Kempinsky
May 8         Sets Toliver
May 25       Claudia Hogan
May 28        Layne Boyce
May 28        Beryl Smith



Anniversaries










BLAINE UNITED CHURCH OF CHRIST
​(CONGREGATIONAL)​