​​​​​​​​​​​​










​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​CALENDAR of EVENTS
DECEMBER 2014



Monday, December 1
​6:00 p.m.      Diaconate

Wednesday, December 3
​3:30 p.m.      Children’s Christmas Pageant practice

Sunday, December 7, Second Sunday in Advent 
​9:00 a.m.       Advent Study: A Different Kind of Christmas
                      Children’s Sunday School
10:30 a.m.     Worship & Communion
  Bring contributions for Food Bank

Monday, December 8
​10:00 a.m.     Worship Board

Wednesday, December 10
​3:30 p.m.       Children’s Christmas Pageant practice

Thursday, December 11
​4:00 p.m.       Outreach & Social Justice

Sunday, December 14, Third Sunday in Advent
​9:00 a.m.         Advent Study: A Different Kind of Christmas
                        Children’s Sunday School
10:30 a.m.       Worship & Communion
4:00 p.m.         Mrs. J’s Piano Recital

Tuesday, December 16
​6:00 p.m.         Trustees

Wednesday, December 17
​3:30 p.m.         Children’s Christmas Pageant Practice

Thursday, December 18
​6:00 p.m.         Council

Sunday, December 21, Fourth Sunday in Advent
​9:00 a.m.        Advent Study: A Different Kind of Christmas
                       Children’s Sunday School
10:30 a.m.      Worship & Communion
                           ​Children’s Christmas Pageant

Monday, December 22
4:00 p.m.        Caroling ​​​

​Wednesday, December 24
​ 7:30 p.m.      Family Christmas Candlelight Service
11:00 p.m.     O Holy Night Service

Thursday, December 25,  Christmas Day

Sunday, December 28
​9:00 a.m.       Children’s Sunday School
10:30 a.m.     Worship



************************************

Book Group Tuesdays 8:00 a.m.
December 2—Patricia Jorgensen's   
December 9—Patricia Jorgensen's
December 16—Carol Choulochas'  
December 23—Church Fellowship Hall
December 30​—Jan Hansen's 



AA Meetings
Monday - Thursday      12 noon
Monday & Tuesday      7:30 p.m.
Friday                           7:30 p.m. (1st Fri. of month @ 6:00 p.m.)
Wednesday                   7:00 p.m.
Saturday                       11:00 a.m.

************************************​

BIRTHDAYS & ANNIVERSARIES

Birthdays
December 1       John Choulochas
December 17     Inge Reuter
December 27     Joan Euceda
December 29     Ann Walter


Anniversaries
December 4      Ken & Jill Peck
December 30    John & Marguerite Rietz








BLAINE UNITED CHURCH OF CHRIST
​(CONGREGATIONAL)​