​​​​​​​​​​​​










​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​CALENDAR of EVENTS
JANUARY 2015



Friday, January 2
1:00 p.m.      Diaconate

Sunday, January 4
​9:15 a.m.       Upper Room Bible Study
10:30 a.m.     Worship & Communion
Bring contributions for Food Bank

Tuesday, January 6
3:30 p.m.       Christian Education Board

Wednesday, January 7
​3:30 p.m.       Wednesday Study Group

Thursday, January 8
​4:00 p.m.       Outreach & Social Justice Board

Sunday, January 11
​9:15 a.m.        Upper Room Bible Study
10:30 a.m.      Worship

Monday, January 12
​10:00 a.m.      Worship Board

Tuesday, January 13
​6:00 p.m.       Trustees

Wednesday, January 14
​ 3:30 p.m.       Wednesday Study Group

Thursday, January 15
​6:00 p.m.       Council

Sunday, January 18, Martin Luther King Sunday
​9:15 a.m.        Upper Room Bible Study
10:30 a.m.      Worship
12:00 noon     Potato Blast & Annual Meeting

Wednesday, January 21
​2:30 p.m.      Wednesday Study Group

Sunday, January 25
​ 9:15 a.m.       Upper Room Bible Study
10:30 a.m.      Worship

Wednesday, January 28
​2:30 p.m.       Wednesday Study Group

Friday, January 31 – Sunday, February 1
​PNW-UCC Annual Men’s Retreat @ Pilgrim Firs Conference Center
Monday, December 1




************************************

Book Group Tuesdays 8:00 a.m.
January 6—Vrina England's  
January 13—Shirley Henson's
January 20—D.D. Ross' 
January 27—D.D. Ross'



AA Meetings
Monday - Thursday      12 noon
Monday & Tuesday      7:30 p.m.
Friday                           7:30 p.m. (1st Fri. of month @ 6:00 p.m.)
Wednesday                   7:00 p.m.
Saturday                       11:00 a.m.

************************************​

BIRTHDAYS & ANNIVERSARIES

Birthdays
January 16   Marguerite Rietz
January 18   John Rietz
January 21   Marj Wagner
January 28   George Thompson
January 29   Jim Jorgensen


Anniversaries









BLAINE UNITED CHURCH OF CHRIST
​(CONGREGATIONAL)​